Makeup Utensils In An Art Store?

Standard

Yes, Yes, Yes! You can get good quality brushes at an art store! The same quality, professional-like equality as a Sephora brush.

But you should become familiar with the brushes first as in when you’re looking for them in an art store I’m not saying you should go all the way and purchase an entirely new collection of makeup paint brushes…but thats near to the idea. When choosing your new brush, touch the bristles look at the handle make sure its good quality and if you don’t know what good quality in a paint brush is, ill tell you what to look for: thick bristles, a good handle that won’t break, make sure the brush isn’t too plasticy.

A Painter Sees Paint Brushes A Makeup Artist Sees Makeup Brushes

I personally can’t see much of a difference i mean you’ve got a fan brush, eyeliner brush, lip brush, concealer brush, and foundation brushes. Im not saying that the Art Store will carry a lot of the other essentials (Stippling brush, blush brush, contour brush etc.) but they are pretty darn close, ey?

Well, whats your opinion on the whole paint brushes as makeup brushes? I think its a pretty sweet deal(: Ive already purchased a very good quality fan brush, powder brush and a swooped eyeliner brush hehe:)

About lexilush

hello(: and welcome to my profile! To get this started off ill tell you what i blog about and who i am. In my blog body, beauty, boys when i say body i don't mean fitness I'm sorry if that has mislead you but i mean it in a more cheesy girl-to-girl manner, when i say beauty, i mean DIY's, cool new products, creative nerd-like ways to do something, and last but not least when i say boys GAH the very thought... I'm not even boy-lingual yet! Summing it all up I'm going to give you advice, tips and experiences:) And if you want if you're comfortable with me enough, you can ask for something on a more person level something i might not have covered, message me, email me, Facebook me , whatever(: and tell me about something you need input on,advice, little tips, id be happy to help(: I promise i won't share it, only if you ask. Part of being professional is the guarantee you can make anyone beautiful. Innttrroooooo(: hello! bonjour! ciao! My full name is LexAndria even with that odd 'a' in the middle! I love make up wizardry, making people beautiful enhancing their features not covering them up. I love music i play the guitar, viola, violin, keyboard, piano, flute and i sing BUT keep I'm mind just cause i play all of those doesn't mean I'm good:) I love the rain, meeting new people, walking, nature, nutella, carbs (HUGE fan of the carbs) and lord of the rings:) Talk to me(: Don't be anti social, like i said email me, Facebook me even if you just want a simply awkward conversation hook me up sista!(: hehe:) Well, ask me anything, contact me ^_^

Leave a Reply

